Central Virginia Regional Library

Youth Book Club: Camp

Posted by Megan Newcomb on

When:
August 20, 2022 @ 2:00 pm – 2:45 pm
2022-08-20T14:00:00-04:00
2022-08-20T14:45:00-04:00
Where:
Farmville Library
1303 W. Third Street
Farmville
VA 23901
Cost:
Free
Contact:
Megan Newcomb
(434) 603-6526
Youth Book Club: Camp @ Farmville Library

Join our monthly book club for kids ages 9 – 12! This month we’re reading Camp by Kayla Miller.

Olive is sure she’ll have the best time at summer camp with her friend Willow – but while Olive makes quick friends with the other campers, Willow struggles to form connections and latches on to the only person she knows – Olive. It’s s’more than Olive can handle!

The stress of being Willow’s living security blanket begins to wear on Olive and before long…the girls aren’t just fighting, they may not even be friends by the time camp is over. Will the two be able to patch things up before the final lights out?

Fans of Raina Telgemeier and Shannon Hale are sure to enjoy this graphic novel about friendship!

 

Ask at the front desk to sign up and get your FREE copy of the book!

Youth Book Club will meet in the children’s program room.

We will have a snack – when you sign up, please let us know about any food allergies so that we can plan to have safe snacks for everyone.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site is made possible by a grant from the U.S. Institute of Museum and Library Services. It is managed by the The Library of Virginia Library Development and Networking Division.