Central Virginia Regional Library

Teen Book Club: Otherworld

Posted by Megan Newcomb on

When:
May 21, 2022 @ 3:00 pm – 4:00 pm
2022-05-21T15:00:00-04:00
2022-05-21T16:00:00-04:00
Where:
Farmville Library
1303 W. Third Street
Farmville
VA 23901
Cost:
Free
Contact:
Megan Newcomb
(434) 603-6526

This month in our book club for ages 13-18, we’re reading Otherworld by Jason Segel & Kirsten Miller.

Step into a world of dystopian virtual reality with Otherworld – a great read-alike for fans of Ready Player One or Westworld.

The company says Otherworld is amazing — like nothing you’ve ever seen before. They say it’s addictive — that you’ll want to stay forever. They promise Otherworld will make all your dreams come true.

Simon thought Otherworld was a game. Turns out he knew nothing. Otherworld is the next phase of reality. It’s everything you’ve ever wanted.

And it’s about to change humanity forever.

Welcome to the Otherworld. No one could have seen it coming.

 

Ask at the front desk to sign up and get your FREE copy of the book!

Teen Book Club will meet in the children’s program room.

We will have a snack – when you sign up, please let us know about any food allergies so that we can plan to have safe snacks for everyone.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site is made possible by a grant from the U.S. Institute of Museum and Library Services. It is managed by the The Library of Virginia Library Development and Networking Division.